The Commons Foundation logo

TCF Leadership

TCF Board of Directors

Ann Morrison we welcomed as President of The Commons Foundation in 2022. A native of Marin County, Ann raised four children in the Larkspur/Corte Madera School District together with her husband Chris. In 2011, she was elected to the Larkspur City Council and served eight years, twice as mayor, where she helped kick off plans and fundraising for a new Larkspur library. Ann describes our libraries as safe havens for kids, families, and adults providing support groups, book clubs, access to computers — a learning center for all. 

Jon Ellenzweig has served as Treasurer for the Commons Foundation since 2020, leveraging his professional experience in finance and passion for community building. In addition to The Commons Foundation, Jon serves on the board of the Lark Theater and is the current president of Twin Cities Softball. Jon and his wife Kristi, as well as their children Heidi and Leo, have been Larkspur residents since 2016 and are passionate about the outdoors, sports, and creating a new light-filled and accessible library and community hub.

Kathy Green is a founding member of TCF and acting secretary of The Commons Foundation. She wears many hats in this role, including research, fundraising, public outreach, and administration. A local resident since 1994, Kathy is deeply invested in the quality of life in Marin and Larkspur. Raising a family, working, and volunteering locally have strengthened her bonds to this community, and she is excited to help bring the Larkspur Library and gathering space to life for the benefit of all. 

Cindy Winship has served on The Commons Foundation Board since 2020. Since moving to Larkspur in 2008, she has been an active volunteer in her children’s schools and the greater community. A current board member of Corte Madera Football Club, Cindy has been a youth soccer coach for years. She currently teaches adult ESL classes through Tamalpais Adult School and coaches soccer at Marin Academy. Cindy and her husband Chris, along with their three teenagers, look forward to promoting and strengthening the Larkspur community with the construction of the new library. 

Jeanne Friedel has been a board member of The Commons Foundation since its inception in 2019 and is currently serving her third term on the Park and Rec Commission, having served twice as Chair. In 2015 she started the nonprofit group, the Rec’ing Crew to support Park and Rec specific needs and budget shortfalls. Born in Brooklyn, NY, Jeanne has lived in Larkspur for over 15 years. Partnering with the city to build a new modern library to meet Larkspur’s needs while also creating a truly welcoming community center is a great passion of hers. 

Brock Wagstaff is a lifetime resident of Marin County, having grown up in Corte Madera and lived in Larkspur since 1980 where he and his wife Mary raised two children. He is a third-generation architect, following in the footsteps of his father and his grandfather who emigrated to the US in 1906. Brock retired in 2020 but continues to be involved in the community, serving on the Larkspur Planning Commission and joined The Commons Foundation board in 2022. He previously served on the boards of the Marin Builders Association and the American Alpine Club. He has a profound respect for local history and is enthusiastic about supporting the Library project as it moves forward.

Board Members photo
TCF Board members, pictured left to right: Katherine Green, Secretary, Jon Ellenzweig, Treasurer, Ann Morrison, President, Cindy Winship, Jeanne Friedel (Brock Wagstaff not pictured)

Other TCF leaders

Board Advisors

Terry Berkemeier, Board Advisor


Barbara Friday, Ambassador

Gabriel Gesmer, Ambassador

Dyan Pike, Ambassador


Kristi Ellenzweig, Champion

Lori Lerner, Champion

Sally Bertuccelli McDonough, Champion

Mimi Sardou, Champion

President Emeritus

Joe Jennings, President Emeritus

Fundraising Counsel

Serena D’Arcy-Fisher, Fundraising Counsel


Chris Hartzell,  Advisor